Free Book Online
Categories
Mystery of Love, the

Pdf

Mystery of Love, the

4.2 (3475)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF Format | Mystery of Love, the.pdf | English
    Marc Gafni(Author)
With his first groundbreaking book, "Soul Prints," Marc Gafni taught readers how to tread a lifelong path of meaning by realizing their true, unique selves. Now, in "The Mystery of Love," the profound philosopher and beloved spiritual teacher invites readers to the next step on the journey, addressing with passion, wisdom, and genuine humility the all-important issues of love, creativity, and our erotic connection to the universe. In the tradition of M. Scott Peck's "The Road Less Traveled" and Gary Zukov's "The Seat of the Soul, The Mystery of Love" speaks penetratingly to the age-old desire to move beyond emptiness and alienation and touch the full eros of living. Gafni, with clarity, brilliance, and great compassion, re-frames our understandings of the erotic and the sensual in a way that invites us to live with passion and love in all facets of our lives. While drawn from the ancient wisdom texts of the Kabbalist tradition, "The Mystery of Love" speaks to all readers who seek a passionate, joyful, yet deeply grounded exploration of the ancient mysteries as their guide to enlightenment. "The ancient wisdom of the great Hebrew mystics makes one essential promise: "There is a better way to live,"" says Gafni. Widely revered for his profound insight, genuine love, and life-enriching advice and guidance, Gafni delivers here his most nourishing message yet, empowering countless millions of contemporary souls to finally bridge the crucial chasm that separates alienation and boredom from love and passion.

Intuitively, The Mystery of Love author Marc Gafni always felt that the erotic must have a powerful link to the sacred. But it was not until he committed himself to the study of Hebrew mysticism that he was he able to articulate this link. According to Ganfni, most people assume that eros is just another word for sex. "The fact that we so often confuse eros with sex merely reminds of us of how distant we are from true erotic engagement," he writes. And herein lays Gafni's mission for this book.

4.4 (3796)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 384 pages
  • Marc Gafni(Author)
  • Simon & Schuster (17 Mar. 2003)
  • English
  • 8
  • Religion & Spirituality
Read online or download a free book: Mystery of Love, the

Review Text

Name:
The message text:

Other Ebook

Miscellanea